List of Branch Reps UCU and Staff Reps


Branch Secretary
John Atteridge

Branch Chair
Brian Sewell

Membership Rep
John MacKay

H&S Rep
Sheila Vollmer

Green Rep
Michelle Avison

Equality & Diversity Rep
Sophy MacDonnell

Joining is quick and easy online at:

For those not represented by UCU the Staff reps are:

Melissa Coleman

Sara Burgess

For the following staff:

  • Administrators in the curriculum areas
  • Executive Administration
  • Quality Assurance staff on non-academic contracts
  • Gallery staff
  • Marketing staff
  • MIS Staff
  • Student Services Staff (except ALS)
  • Premises Staff
  • Finance Staff
  • Human Resources Staff
  • Crèche Staff

Members of staff from these groups can raise issues through the Staff Reps with the Principal and myself. Please contact Melissa and Sara directly with any issues you wish to raise.

The ACAS helpline is very useful indeed:

Last modified: Thursday, 25 May 2017, 10:22 AM